I, Madman (1989) Revisited (LINK) This review of the horror movie I, Madman (1989) will also take you back to the year 1989 as the review itself is imbued with time-traveling properties. If you were born after 1989 please don’t read this review because Brett and Barbara still haven’t come back. We’re starting to get worried.

Noel Penaflor
2 min readAug 29, 2020

--

My Cat Persephone Wrote this Review on her Smartphone. It was better than Mine. .

If you were one of the 26 people that sat through The Goldfinch last weekend and walked away disappointed, then this retro review of 1989’s horror cult hit I, Madman is the movie for you. To clarify, both the review and the movie are for you.

The review you can read, which presumably you are since you clicked on this.

The movie you can purchase or I can let you borrow my copy since I’m standing right behind you as you read this review. Don’t worry. I have it in my settings that I personally stand behind the person who’s reading any one of these reviews. It ‘s that personal touch that gives me your location just in case you’d like me to deliver these reviews by hand.

No, Madman doesn’t have a nearly 4-hour running time that feels like the longest dentist appointment nightmare ever. No, it doesn’t have an Oscar-bation cast with Nicole Kidman and Sarah Paulson. It doesn’t even have strippers like Hustlers.

Goldfinch is an awful movie based on an award-winning novel and I, Madman contains a book that might be involved in some murders.

And you know your dog Marvin that’s been missing for the past week? I saw him a couple of days ago and totally neglected to tell you about it. He’s probably dead now. How’s that for a flimsy connection?

Anyway, both The Goldfinch and Madman involve books, except one is a pretty good horror movie and the other is a movie that you will never see unless you’re forced to.

I’m not going to tell you since you were rude. Maybe after the review I’ll tell you. Perhaps you will have learned some manners by then.

Synopsis

I, Madman opens in 1989 with a woman reading a book. Since it’s the 80s, it’s one of those books where the reader (you) has to “turn” the page in order to advance the story. Over the course of a novel, you might have to turn 300 to 400 pages.

Click On The Link Below or Go Mad, Man…

Originally published at https://hubpages.com.

--

--

Noel Penaflor

I’ve Been A Movie Fan Since Birth and Have been Reviewing Films For The Past 305 Years. That’s A Long Time.