Run All Night (2015) Movie Review (LINK) This Run All Night (2015) Movie Review Comes With Cyber Monday Deals That Have Already Expired.

Noel Penaflor
2 min readJul 15, 2020

I Write These Movie Reviews Locked in the Trunk of Your Car. Thanks for the Snacks!!

In the newest retelling of the classic Cinderella story, Liam Neeson stars as a former killer trying to assuage his guilt by killing every cop, woman, child and Ed Harris in order to protect his son. In a complete about face from the roles he’s taken on recently, Neeson portrays a 62-year old man who would murder you just because he hasn’t killed anyone in 10 minutes.

Case in point: Last January, Neeson asked me if I was going to see Taken 3. I said no because my grandmother was dying. He then killed my grandmother. Then he asked me again if I was going to see Taken 3. I replied yes because there was an unexpected opening in my schedule. Taken 3 sucked. Neeson then killed me.

Just so you know, Run All Night is a lot more entertaining than Taken 3. Even if you don’t like it, I’m sure in 48 hours there’ll be another Liam Neeson movie released which I’ll see because I don’t want to be killed by Liam Neeson again.

Synopsis

Run All Night opens during Christmas. Jimmy Conlon (Liam Neeson) is pretty pathetic. He’s a former hitman haunted by the phantom-like menacing ghosts of all the people he’s killed. He drinks (he’s Irish, so yeah…). And he needs money. Also, he hasn’t seen his son Michael in years. As far as Christmas goes, this is pretty average.

Jimmy needs to borrow money from his boss and best friend Sean “Jerry” Maguire ( Ed “Unnecessary Quotation Marks” Harris).

Click On This Link and Stop Running!

Originally published at https://hubpages.com.

--

--

Noel Penaflor

I’ve Been A Movie Fan Since Birth and Have been Reviewing Films For The Past 305 Years. That’s A Long Time.